How do you keep your kids self-esteem tank full?

you're awesomeHappy Monday! I have a question for the moms: In a world where there’s so much bullying and pressure to fit in, how do you keep your kids self-esteem tank full? I’m a proactive parent and try to prevent the low gas in the self esteem tank by having it overflow before its depleted. Recently, I began writing positive messages on the chalk board in my sons room so that it’s the first thing that he sees when he rises. I find that it makes a difference in the way he takes on the day. Even as adults wouldn’t it be nice to open your eyes and see a huge black board with words telling you that you’re awesome today. Just might alter the way we handle the day ourselves. I might have a little more bounce in my step or need one less coffee because hey, I’m awesome J! Share your parenting strategy on keeping the self-esteem high in our youth?

Leave a Reply

